My quick rant about my YMCA

Options
Sorry in advance if I offend anyone, because I probably will.

I work out at the YMCA in my town because I love that they have everything all under one roof (cardio, weights, track, basketball, pool, racquetball/handball, and classes). I used to pay $30/mo at Snap Fitness but was so bored with the cardio machines and tiny weight area that I joined the Y for $52/month (couples membership w/ my bf otherwise it's $63 for a single person) PLUS an enrollment fee. I can't believe how expensive it is. I know there is a lot included, but it just seems like so much. I know I could do their scholarship program and get my rates reduced because I am a broke student, but I *can* afford it, it's just a lot!!! I'd hate to take that scholarship money away from someone who really can't afford the gym.

There are also SEVERAL personal trainers and class instructors there that are overweight. I'm sorry, but if I paid money for a personal trainer (it's very expensive on top of your membership) and they were fat, I'd be PISSED! I just don't think it looks good to have overweight people teaching diet and exercise. I also paid EXTRA for a pilates reformer class that I thought would really help me. Well my instructor was overweight and everyone in the class was about 65 or older and I felt like I literally paid to sit and talk. I got absolutely nothing out of this class that I was very excited for and had to pay even more than my $52/mo for.