NEW and needing friends :) 100lbs+ to lose

Options
Hey-plz add
Im learning my way around the site and getting started with the logging. i like it. the amount of calories in things is a bit questionable but im no expert. some things you just gotta go with.
-anywho- ive just added the app to my phone as well to keep up with everything i eat right then and there.
-I weigh 295lbs
-trying to lose 1-2 lbs a week
-main exercise is walking. hoping to break out of that soon.

would love to start building a great support system here and make a few new friends along the way :)

Replies

• tmauldin80
    Options
    Congratulations on taking steps to lose the weight! Having a support system is so important! I could use friends too....Good luck!
  • adaffern
    adaffern Posts: 161 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP. This is truly a great tool when used. I've been here and gone a few times and each time I go, I gain. Each time I come back I lose. I'll send you a friend request.
  • susanhardt
    susanhardt Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    Hi Midnight,

Send me a friend request. I would love to give (and take) weight loss tips. Susan
  • kellydilger80
    Options
    hi There!
    Just started.. um 5 minutes ago : ) Starting over with losing weight, lost about 60 lbs with weight watchers but some of it came back, slowly but it did. I just couldnt afford it anymore, thought I would do it on my own. But obviously since I am here now that wasnt the case. Good luck with your journey!

Kelly
  • lachivis
    lachivis Posts: 43 Member
    Options
    Welcome :) I started with a 100lbs to lose too. I'm sending you a friend request.
  • lisa27midd
    Options
    Hi All. I've just started today as well. I have 30+ to lose. If you'd like another friend, please add me :smile:
  • umer76
    umer76 Posts: 1,272 Member
    Options