cant work out amounts - help! im a newbie!

Options
hi everyone, i just tried entering my first food, and i cant seem to work out how to do it properly. It asks you how many serving of 'x' amount of grams....well, i had 1 serving of 40g, but it only gives me the option of 1g or 100g! how can i adjust it??:embarassed:

Replies

• Aperture_Science
    Aperture_Science Posts: 840 Member
    Options
    Select the portion size as 1g and set the servings box as 40.

When this item appears in your diary it will then show a 40g portion.

Don't worry if you mess anything up you can delete items from your diary easily (just click the little red icon to the right of the item you want to delete.

If you enter something into your diary and you want to change the amount click on the name of the item (from your diary page) and a box opens where you can change to portion, potion size and which meal the food was for.

Best wishes
  • kosher40
    kosher40 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    just to clarify....the box is 550g and it says you get 12 servings....(45g per serving) so does the way you suggest still apply?
  • lauragrell2002
    Options
    Do the 100g and post .4 servings.
  • GypsysBloodRose26
    GypsysBloodRose26 Posts: 341 Member
    Options
    I would personally do the 1g and set it for 40.
  • cjsmommy7
    cjsmommy7 Posts: 135 Member
    Options
    Either 100g and 0.4 in the servings or 1g and 40 in the servings you will also find for fruits etc will give you 100g or if you click on the other choices at the side per fruit ,per piece etc hope this helps. you can always go back and delete just by pressing the edit food button if it dosent come out at the right value. Hope that helps takes a while to grt used to but its great once you get in the swing of things.
    You can also copy previous meals etc if you have the same food regularly using the tools.
  • cjsmommy7
    cjsmommy7 Posts: 135 Member
    Options