Well Hello There

maskedkutie
maskedkutie Posts: 6
edited September 20 in Introduce Yourself
I'm not very good at personal introductions but I'll do my best.

Over the course my own actions and emotions, I somehow went from being healthy merely complaining about those 5 pounds that would constantly bob up and down to this rollercoaster of chaos and madness that has somehow hit rock bottom

I have done the constant self denial, the self proclaimed of telling myself, tomorrow I'll start or its okay I'll just slip this once and get back on it later then be cosumed, then of course like the majority of people the fad diets but frankly I've had enough. I've sick of the way my friends and family members look at me and the comments of just saying 'Can't you just lose weight?'

I'm tired of the inner turmoil, I'm tired of all this extra food and literal junk I consume for no reason and frankly lets be honest, I'm tired of paying extra for bigger clothes.

I'm 26 years old and I want my life back, and I'm going to do everything I can to do it.

Replies

• Ashia1317
    Ashia1317 Posts: 415
    I'm right there with ya! Welcome!!
  • greg24bailey
    greg24bailey Posts: 13 Member
    Good luck to you, I think that this site is great at people helping people keep motivated, but it also helps if you have someone on your journey with you. This is MY list of things not necessarily goals but I just labeled them that way.

Goal #1: Quit making excuses and do it! I made excuses for 10 years as the weight packed on (130 pounds) AND I work in a College Rec Center!
    Goal #2: Make small achievable goals, and if you don't succeed keep trying! I've made 12 goals to get me where I want to go along my journey and I've achieved three since starting my life change in December.