Options
Hi everyone

weight: 152lbs
waist:33in
hips:38in
arm:12in
wrist:6.5in

mfp calorie estimate : 1200kcals

Im having major trouble losing weight without starving myself, im a stay at home mum to a 2yr old i do 30min shred and walking plus abs. I can burn fromk 200-500kcals a day which is no problem but what i eat is.

I eat pasta, rice, bread and oats mostly. I dont eat meat really nor dairy but lots of fruyit and veg.

Im having trouble planning meals and portion sizes as im not good at that. Need some ideas on what i can eat to help me lose weight as im failing each time which sends me straight to biscuits :(

Replies

• gerripho
    gerripho Posts: 479 Member
    Options
    Your diet doesn't seem too colorful. Maybe you could try reducing everything that is white. Less white bread (or buscuits :smile: ), less pasta, less potatoes, less cake -- even chocolate cake is made with white flour, less white rice. Most white food is empty calories and high carb. Carbs are just another form of sugar.

To keep the humger at bay you need to increase your protien. Get it in fish, nuts, white meats, eggs. Try this: Have eggs and bacon for breakfast then see how long it takes you to get hungry again. Next day, have french toast or pancakes and check to see how long it takes you to get hungry again. Protien is your best friend when it comes to keeping humber at bay. Sugars and carbs keep the hunger pangs strong.

For your fruits and veggies, concentrate on the ones with high fiber. All fruits and veggies have carbs. A high fiber content mitigates the effect of the carbs. Remember, carbs are just another form of sugar.
  • magj0y
    magj0y Posts: 1,911 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone

Im having major trouble losing weight without starving myself, im a stay at home mum to a 2yr old i do 30min shred and walking plus abs. I can burn fromk 200-500kcals a day which is no problem but what i eat is.