It's hard to eat enough ?_?

Options
Hi, I'm Maggy. This is my first time posting. I'm 22, 5' 4" and 109 pounds.

For 7 years I was a vegan until I realized how weak I was (even while on vitamins), also I was diagnosed with epilepsy and migraines, nearly every day I got lightheaded, so I ended veganism (I was an extremely strict ethical vegan so that was hard as hell). But I did use myfitnesspal before I stopped and I realized I regularly ate less than 800 calories a day. Most days I ate only one meal with some snacks, I didn't even try to, I just wasn't hungry or had an appetite possibly due to medication. I never tried to have an eating disorder, I hope I didn't. I guess I always had a fear of gaining weight but I DID eat when I was hungry.

This summer I decided to put my health first at all costs so I quit veganism and was told I;m allergic to gluten. So I made my calorie limit 1300 for now and I'm joining martial arts where I will raise my calorie intake even more.
It's been a month and mostly every day I am under the calorie limit (under 1000) unless I stuff myself. It normally helps when I eat out, or have a lot of snacks, but that's not healthy. I am definitely trying my best to go over every day.
Did I damage my body by eating so little for so long? Or is it too early for my body to get used to this? (it's been about one month on 1300 calories)

Replies

• maggy90
    Options
    Gee thanks ._.
  • Aventuria
    Options
    Can you make your diary public, so that people can see what you eat? :smile: That makes it easier to help...
  • Pebble321
    Pebble321 Posts: 6,554 Member
    Options
    Hi Maggy, it sounds as though eating a bit more will help you get healthier especially if you are adding in more exercise.
    Try adding in some more calorie dense foods - things like avocados, olive oil, nuts, tahini, seeds, bananas, sweet potatos all give you good nutrition and a fair few calories without filling you up so much.