Just a little sharing...(?)

Options
Hi all!

I'm having a nice day off from dieting, having a couple of beers and feeling good. I have some spare time (luxury with my 3- and 5-year old girls =D) so I thought I'd post a topic here.

I'm fairly new to MFP. I started maybe 3 weeks back, had a little break and have logged in for 6 continuous days now I think. Hah..don't u love the way MFP keeps track of that too? =)

Anyhow...I'm 40 years old, young at heart and mind..trying to lose the weight I've put on during a period of maybe 6 years.

I'm a "big girl" I guess. I'm 183 cm (6feet) tall and right now I weigh 105 kgs (231lbs). I'm fat. I realize that =D The least I've ever weighed in my life was maybe 15 years ago when i was 79kgs (174lbs).

This is going nowhere is it? I see that =D

Ok..in the past I've tried just about every diet possible. WW, cabbage soup diet, white wine+egg diet, Atkins, colour diet, Jenny Craig...etc..the list goes on. About a month ago I found Cambridge Weight Plan. Wow that's one hard diet...but I guess it works. In a month (taking a break too) I've lost a total of 9.7kg (21.3lbs) today!! Yay me!!

Because it's so hard (on body and mind) I'm taking another break today ...maybe a couple of days..then start again with new motivation. For those not familiar to CWP, please google it and u'll find out. (that's if ur interested enough by my babbling post). It's a Very Low Calorie Diet, some call it starvation diet. I get about 420 calories a day in the form of liquid shakes. That's what they teach us right? In order to lose weight u must consume fewer calories than u spend. Well I got that one covered =D