Anyone work out using Lesile Sansone videos

Options
I have been using her videos doing a 1 mile walk equal to about 15 minutes. I am so out of shape because15 minutes and I am exhausted, any suggestions on how I can at least get my workouts too 45min-1hr without being so pooped out???? Note this is my first time exercising in years.....

Replies

• JacksMom12
    JacksMom12 Posts: 1,044 Member
    Options
    Keep at it and increase a little bit at a time, you'll get there before you know it.
  • mochalishious
    mochalishious Posts: 97 Member
    Options
    I love Leslie. I was the same way when I started. Eventually I moved up to 2 miles. Patience is the key. You will get there
  • BEWILLIAMS001
    Options
    Thanks so much...I appreciate the support :)
  • kbmiller1
    kbmiller1 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    Leslie was the first and most important step in my weight loss! Keep it up! I started with her 1 mile, then 2, then 3, then added the bands and stuff--just keep going! Browse around, some of her workouts are slower than others so that might help, too. You can always modify things at first and not put your arms up, etc.

There are also different versions of her mile counters and/or timers. You could experiment and see which ones you like the best. Check your library for different versions of her DVDs to see what you like best before you buy.

I graduated to Jillian Michaels thanks to Leslie.

Congratulations on getting started and hang in there!
  • Angiehankins77
    Options
    Love leslie videos! Just add 5 more minutes every couple of days...thanks to her i lost about 15 pounds. Keep it up!
  • NuggetLovesEdie
    NuggetLovesEdie Posts: 477 Member
    Options
    I really like the Leslie Sansone walking workout videos.

They definitely vary... some seem much harder than others.

I also like the suggestion to add 5 minutes at a time when you feel up to it.