would love some buddies to help with this challenge

Options
Hi everyone
I've been on here a while but not used it properly for at least 6 months. Its time again to tackle my weight as its crept back up and I need to get it shifted again.
I'd love to hear from anyone that has a lot of weight to lose. I need to lose about 45lbs as my first weight loss goal. However there will be more after that too.
I've struggled with my weight all my life and some recent health problems have made me less mobile and the weight has crept back on.
Feel free to message me and hopefully we can work on our problem weight together.
Angela

Replies

• SassyLynndog
    SassyLynndog Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    Angela, I am new to this myself. I need buddies, too. I have been at this only about a month.
    Sarah
  • sweettalkinggirl
    Options
    Welcome! I am new myself - only joined last Thursday and would love some supportive and motivational friends as well. Please feel free to add me if you like :D
  • Midgetgem74
    Midgetgem74 Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    Hi lovely to meet you both I've added you as friends
  • lvnnurse
    lvnnurse Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hi Angela, I've recently joined (a few days ago) this site and like you, I have struggled with weight even more in the last 2 years an dealing with a back injury that has seriously impaired my ability to ambulate. So welcome back, and we can work it out together...

Yolanda
  • stephaniezoundi
    stephaniezoundi Posts: 1,148 Member
    Options
    Feel free to friend me! I've been at this a while but had a 10 month break during my prenancy and first month of wee ones life. I am now back it and have a long way to go! The more the merrier.
  • andieferns
    Options
    Hi All, I've just joined this morning.. and started on a 5:2 diet. ( Today being my first day on it :-) Fingers crossed , I'll be able to shed a few pounds with this diet. ANy of you heard or tried this diet before..?
  • Oishay
    Options