44 lbs Loss. (PICS)

Options
I am 4'11'' and I have always been on the bigger side most of my life but a few years ago I lost control and reached a weight I never thought I could 186lbs. I was diagnosed with diabetes and had to change my lifestyle drastically. Now with diet and exercise I have lost 44lbs and have 22 more to lose. Now when looking back at the pictures I can't believe how I looked and why I never did anything about it. Now I feel more active, healthy and my self-esteem has increased drastically =). Now taking care of myself is my priority. I'm new to MFP so any adds are welcome!

Here I am 186lbs in 2010.

6c068322.jpg

Here after a year in Christmas 2011---145lbs

b598d0fa.jpg

Now I weight 142 and are planning to keep losing!

1693feae.jpg

Replies

• scamacho7925
    Options
    WOOOOOO Nice Job sister!! Keep bringing down the pounds! =)
  • kiittenforever
    kiittenforever Posts: 479 Member
    Options
    Awesome!!
  • sammi220
    sammi220 Posts: 30 Member
    Options
    WOW!! you look like a new person and you look so much younger .Congrats on your 44lb weight loss.:smile:
  • sarahcuddle
    sarahcuddle Posts: 349 Member
    Options
    Congratulations on your weight loss. Keep up the good work. Sending a friend request

Sarah
  • kiangel
    kiangel Posts: 246 Member
    Options
    Well done , you look fab
  • battink
    battink Posts: 32 Member
    Options
    wowsers! congratulations, you look fab :)
    x
  • EyeFit15
    EyeFit15 Posts: 8 Member
    Options