How many calories do the Slim-in-6 Dvds burn?

Options
Hey,

I've just tried the slim-in-6 dvds and they're working great and I can actually see results which is awesome. Does anyone know how many calories the different workouts burn and if not how would I go about calculating this? Primarily the workouts are a combination of slim training (cardio/strength training), squats, abs work, arm work and ending with yoga. The three different workout are 30, 50 and 60 minutes long.

Thanks! :)

Replies

• Essence320
    Essence320 Posts: 154 Member
    Options
    I wear a heart monitor that calculates calories burned b/c I do DVDs also. Because of the nature of the workouts, calorie burn is different for everyone depending on effort exerted etc. I log it into exercise under circuit training.
  • sweetpeagal
    Options
    Thanks, I'll give that a try. I've never used a heart monitor before. Does it calculate the calories for you or how does it work?
  • Essence320
    Essence320 Posts: 154 Member
    Options
    You program it for your height and weight and it calculates your target heart rate, keeps track of your HR as you're working out, and a running tally of calories burned as your working out. I use a Polar F4. Polar makes a squillion different models but I just needed something simple. :smile:
  • ChaslovesBrian
    ChaslovesBrian Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    They use your heart rate along with your weight which you enter in, to give you a an accurate idea of how many calories you are burning. It is the best way to figure out how many calories you are burning. I bought one a year ago, and will absolutely not workout without it! Indespensable equipment for losing weight. A must.

I don't know what I ever did without it.

You can get them at Academy, Sports Authority, ****s Sporting Goods, Walmart, etc. You are looking to spend around 40-50 dollars for a reliable/accurate one.

Hope this helps!

I do Beachbody programs as well. :bigsmile:
  • sweetpeagal