Small slice of cake??

Options
so I'm quite new to the weight loss thing and (being someone who would eat cake all day if she could) i can't really live with the idea that diet = no cake ever. I understand that once a week is ok? But how about twice a week.... I'm at school and we generally have "cake days" in our English and in our Latin classes (which occur on Mondays and Fridays) so would it kill my diet if i ate some cake on those days BUT REMAINED UNDER 1200 CALORIES the rest of the day, and also ate healthily while exercising, for the rest of the week? Because cake is so good and fruit, as yum as it is, is just not the same D:
I guess I'm just a bit confused as to what is ok for healthy living, and what isn't...
Any advice or anything would be much appreciated thank you so much. :smile:

Replies

• YoungDoc2B
    YoungDoc2B Posts: 1,593 Member
    Options
    As long as you stay within your calories, you could eat 1200 calories worth of cake if you wanted, technically. However,you wouldn't be very satisfied/full or hitting any of your macros at the end of the day :-)
  • YoshiZelda
    YoshiZelda Posts: 340 Member
    Options
    Not at all, it's all about portion control. Me myself, I don't keep myself away from any food I like. I just make sure I stay within my calorie goal/ other nutritional goals ( At least try my best too). I've been doing this since I started and it works, You don't have to eat 100% clean to lose weight. In my mind you shouldn't have to, since this is going to be a life style change, that would be pointless to keep yourself away from anything you know you are going to eat in the future.
  • hatravers
    hatravers Posts: 166 Member
    Options
    as long as you are within your calories you can have cake every day, sometimes i do and ive lost 49 pounds ! dont give up the things u enjoy or u will crave and binge when u do eat cake, portion size and knowing the calories is the key
  • AlexandraLynch
    Options