What is going on ! help !

Options
I am new to this sight (5wks now) and can ues some support and help. I have changed my diet and am exercising more than i have log. ( only because i forget to add it in at the end of my day)..I'm drinking a lot more water than i use to and have cut my carbs way down sinse i started. It's been about five (5) weeks and i am SO disappointed.. I haven't even lost one (1) pound in almost five weeks. The only problem i am having is eating the twelve hundred calories a day, it's always less. What i don't understand is it keep telling me at the end of every entree is after five (5) week i will lose between 5 to 9 lbs. and i haven't even lost one (1) lbs.. Still 30 lbs over weigh. What am i doing wrong ?

Replies

• stormsusmc
    stormsusmc Posts: 228 Member
    Options
    Well I can't see your diary...

Are you exercising?

You need to make sure you're getting enough protein.
    Not to mention your macro nutrients need to be in check. Protein, Carbs, Fats.
    Ratio should be 40p/35c/25f to calories. That is if you're lifting and trying to get lean.
    Which you really should be doing is lifting. Do cardio a couple times a week.....eat as lean as you can.
    Do your research, change it up...and start logging everything if you want others to tell you what to try to change.
  • Erica_G2012
    Options
    Hello, it's so nice to meet you and it's so good of you to come here and post your concerns. I haven't really tried to diet before because I lacked the conviction to do it... but, I've kind of tried in a very half-*ssed way and whenever I tried, I never EVER lost anything.

I am new to this site and I'm not an expert by any means, but...