Fitbit

Options

Replies

• pattyg1821
    Options
    I have bodymedia -same concept as fitbit. I actually considered fitbit before bodymedia but I went with bodymedia because i found on ebay for cheap.

Reguardless of which one. I did find that wearing mine I would forget at times i had it on.

I have realized at work that I do burn alot of cals like more then 1000 cals at work for 8 hrs and Im a nurse. I do take lots of steps. Its pretty right on about when I take the most steps at work.

I like the idea of knowing how many calories I burned in 24 hr and don't even have to track them manually.
  • pattyg1821
    Options
    lets me concentrate more on my eating.
  • Bonny619
    Bonny619 Posts: 311 Member
    Options
    so it is only estimating calories burned through the pedometer function or, let's say if I were doing something like 30DS, will it calculate calories burned with my hr increase?
  • smorrison1408
    smorrison1408 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I love it, often forget I am wearing it and get mad when I forget to put it on. I am mad that they came out with a new version, as I just bought mine a few months back. It is soooo motivating. One of the best things I have purchased!
  • yogagirl1111
    yogagirl1111 Posts: 45 Member
    Options
    love it. just don't really feel comfortable sleeping with it on but other than that it is a great buy/gadget if u can afford it.
  • smorrison1408
    smorrison1408 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    They just came out with a new version that doesn't track sleep and is cheeper...around $60. It was a great purchase if you ask me. I have the ultra though.
  • HMToomey
    Options
    Add me onto the Fitbit Love Boat! I set my activity level to sedentary and let it fill in the blanks. Everyday is different and it helps me to judge better.
  • rm830
    rm830 Posts: 531 Member
    Options