beating myself up!!!

Options
I've done good all week and BAM...today Im over by 1700 calories!!!! How could I let that happen??? Im so upset, I feel like all my hard work went out the window.

Can anyone relate??

Replies

• sdwelk11
    sdwelk11 Posts: 825
    Options
    DID YOU MAKE SURE THAT YOU DIDNT MESS UP THE QUANTITY ON SOMETHING? I have been there. This is a learning process and its not happening overnight. Don't beat yourself up because tomorrow is a new day and you can try again. It gets easier. I have been logging for 5 weeks now and its getting easier and I am still learning so hang in there!!!!!! :flowerforyou:
  • Quirious
    Options
    One day doesn't make or break you - just keep looking ahead. When I first started MFP I had a Saturday just like you are describing, a whole days worth of calories over. It was a week I still lost 2.6 pounds. Bump up your exercise a little and try to scale back for a day or so, you'll be ok ; )
  • haily89
    Options
    No, I didnt mess up entering....I actually ate that much, between donuts, pizza and ice cream, I am really over my calories for today.

UGH!!!
  • veggievet
    veggievet Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    I also feel horrible when I go over. Just think how many times we probably overshot calories prior to watching them on myfitnesspal! I agree that it gets easier to follow. It's a life style change, not a diet. Hang in there.
    You could always exercise this evening so you're only over by 1500 calories (;
    :smile:
  • kgasser
    kgasser Posts: 333 Member
    Options