Thirsty Thursday.. WATER CHALLENGE

Options

Replies

• Ph4lanx
    Ph4lanx Posts: 213 Member
    Options
    I drink about 3 litres a day, not including training drinking. That's over double this challenge, and I take it in my stride, so it shouldn't be too hard for people to drink 1.8l (64 fluid ounces).
  • JennKoz529
    JennKoz529 Posts: 144 Member
    Options
    It is safe if your body needs it. Like I said I need it.. I drink a lot of water because I am a sweat like a pig. I am an Adapted PE teacher, so I am always active at work.

A great way to tell if you are getting enough water is by looking at your pee... Silly I KNOW but it is the truth. You don't want it to be clear that means you are drinking to much. You want it to be a light yellow...but NEVER a dark Yellow or Brownish color. That means you need more water and fast!! I know I am not drinking to much because my pee is a pale yellow, never clear.

I will find the research on this and post it but I have to get to work! Have a future of amazing kids to teach!

So my pee is usually clear by the end of the day and I've been drinking 64oz a day. Does this mean I don't need that much water?? I've found by drinking this much I don't bloat nearly as bad as if I drink less.
  • pixelberry
    pixelberry Posts: 167 Member
    Options
    I'm in, easy peasy for me, I drink about 168oz a day, filling my water bottle 7x's or more. I <3 4C Wildberry Pomegranate drink mix, 0 calories, 0 carbs, and I can chug it faster than plain water.
  • brendajs
    brendajs Posts: 110 Member
    Options
    I'm in as well!! Great challenge idea!!

Getting all my water down is difficult--not because I don't like it, but because it's hard to do at work!

This will be a good thing for me! I think I will put a "water check" on my desk top calendar to pop up every so often as a reminder!

Cheers, everyone!

:flowerforyou:
    Brenda
  • happycamper43
    Options
    I'm in!! :smile:
  • morah29
    morah29 Posts: 107
    Options