My vacation is coming up....

Options
So, I'm kinda new to MFP and have only lost 7 lbs, so far. I am still learning about my food choices and how to plan my meals each day. I'm getting better, but I'm going on vacation next week and I'm afraid that I'm going to blow it. AHHHH!!! :sad: I love to go out and eat at all my favorite places, trying new restuarants, eating the things that aren't availble to me here at home.....that's what vacations are for, right? Having fun, no worries, relaxing, eating like crazy :laugh: Anyway....I need some motiavation guys. Help a girl out :happy: Thanks!!!

Replies

• ShaunaNichol
    Options
    Vacation is SO hard when it comes to eating right. I honestly (and I know that this isn't the right answer-lol) wouldn't worry about it too terribly much. I mean, try to make good choices such as grilled over fried or blackened, veggies instead of fries, etc. but enjoy the local cuisine too. I'm the same, one of the things I look forward to the most on vacation is the food/restaurants. Perhaps that's why I have a weight problem to begin with??? Where are you going on vacation, btw?
  • Simone_King
    Simone_King Posts: 467 Member
    Options
    If you blow it. Lesson learned.

It's a vacation have fun. Don't worry about the diet but still, try to eat right.
  • kcoftx
    kcoftx Posts: 765 Member
    Options
    I logged the entire month vacation and I was visiting foreign countries. It was a guess at best but here are a few tips I learned:

1. I can't eat as often as I normally do because the calorie count for eating out, even when you eat less than you used to, is more than what it is when you eat at home. Thus I changed my eating times to reflect this.
    2. I walked a lot during vacation. I didn't log this in my exercise area, but rather I put it in my notes area. I knew I was guessing thus I figured this would take care of my discrepancies.