New and looking for some help :)

Options
Hi there, I am fairly new to this program a friend and I started a while ago but we didn't really stick to it.
I have been struggling with weight issues since a fairly serious car accident in 2009 left me with a laundry list of injuries.

I finally have made it through the major check points in healing from all my injuries and am ready to get back to where I was before this happened. As well as with at least 2 weddings coming up next year I have a goal to get me there, my boy friend and I are doing this together but I figured I could use all the help and support possible, my goal is to lose 60 pounds I'm not setting a rediculous time line since I didn't gain the weight over night it sure isn't going to go away over night either.

I guess my biggest problem is I work at a recreation facility and as a result of being a fully time permant staff member get a free membership to a world class facility but after being at work for 8 hours I find that I lack the motivation to stay and work out does anyone have a suggestion for me to help me stay motivated to work out before or after work.

I thank you in advance for all your help and support and please add me if you would like to help me reach my goals.

Replies

• alliooops
    alliooops Posts: 87 Member
    Options
    I have a busy job too and am mum to two teenage boys so I completely understand the difficulty in getting the motivation to work out after work. I tell myself that anything is better than nothing and I will go for 20 minutes and if I'm enjoying myself then I'll stay a bit longer. I also find that classes help to motivate me and not always doing the same exercise so during my week I do a pilates and zumba class. Sometimes I do a body combat and sometimes I run. Stops me getting bored. Good luck x
  • jjbooty79
    Options