Busy women

Options
Looking to connect with people with similar roadblocks...I work full time, try to hit the gym on my lunch hour 4 or so times a week. At least three nights of the week I am running a little girl to and from lessons, sports etc. I get home and am exhausted, but that's where round 2 starts...housework. Just laundry, dishes, organizing, nothing major, but it's pretty much 9pm by then. Struggling to find quick, easy recipes, be able to vent to other busy women who understand, etc. Also...since husband leaves for work at 9:30pm...nighttime eating and staying up too late for me time. All of this = difficulty with losing weight. Just started sharing food with a co-worker...we each make two meals on Sundays, split them and share them. It's been good so far. But I'm a terrible cook. What is easy to someone is not so much to me. Anyone else share any of these??

Replies

• jessalleyne
    Options
    Look into something like Schwann's - where they deliver every other week. They have all their calories listed online & in their catalogs - AND they have a healthy/lite marking on their healthier food.

It's all frozen - but I like that better than cans. And they have worked to portion their meals so that you don't have to make a party size of lasagna - but can do up a couple of fish fillets - or all 4 if you want.

There are a lot of snack ideas - like chicken bites that AREN'T breaded. Frozen yogurt, smoothies, even yogurt that you let defrost to eat. You still have to pay attention to all the nutrition information - but it's a great no-brainer - just warm it up kind of meal.
  • kcmo2528
    kcmo2528 Posts: 19 Member
    Options
    Me too! Me too! I don't know that I really have quick/easy recipes but I definitely have the busy going on!
  • downinaggieland98
    downinaggieland98 Posts: 224 Member
    Options