Scale has not moved at all for 2 weeks

Options
Hey All...I have never started a post on here, but I am completely at a loss. I am a weigh every day kind of person as I feel it keeps me honest in my dieting. For 14 straight days I have weighed and my scale has been exactly the same every single day! I even changed batteries in it a couple of days ago. I have been doing MFP for right at 4 months and have lost 33 lbs. I have been very happy with the results as I was out of town for about 5 weekends this summer and was able to maintain during this time. A couple of days out of the last 14, I have gone over my calories some, but my weekly average has been right where it should be. I guess I have hit a plateau & am just not sure what to do to get past it. My calorie goal is 1450 a day & I still would like to lose 73 lbs to reach my goal. I have been doing the Couch to 5K program and today will hopefully finish week 4 day 2---I was hoping the exercise would help even more with the weight loss, but that's not happening either! I guess I am just looking for any suggestions as to how to get past this before I totally fall off of the wagon...thanks!!! :)

Replies

• jjl0412
    jjl0412 Posts: 278 Member
    Options
    I have hit platues lasting over 4 weeks. It happens. Just keep doing what you know is right and it will pass. It can really be a bummer, but I have learned it is part of the process in the lifestyle changes I have made. Eventually I move on and lose for a while and then it stops again. Usually I will lose like 5 to 7 pounds over a couple weeks, then bounce around for a week or 2,or 3, then lose 3 or 4 pounds then bounce around for a week or 2.. Go figure. I just keep being good and counting. It finally moves down again. Confounding I know. It will pass!:wink:

My Reward is I keep punching new holes in my belts, and adding more clothes to the Good Will Bag!!!:happy:
  • MeABride2B
    Options
    Remember you body needs time for adjustment too!