Ramekin recipes?

Options
Hey guys. I bought some ramekins, but I want to use them for healthy recipes. Anyone have any ideas or recipes they can share? I have two of them, so I need recipes for two. I made a souffle last night and I blew it. It tasted soooo wrong. Thanks.

Replies

• nikinyx6
    nikinyx6 Posts: 772 Member
    Options
    I use them for individual Shepherds pies, and stews, with a buscuit topping. Any recipe can be made in Ramekins I suppose
  • preacheraflame
    Options
    What is a Ramekin?
  • madworld1
    madworld1 Posts: 524
    Options
    What is a Ramekin?

Have you ever seen Top chef or Master chef where they cook those souffles? It's those little round dishes that they use. Sorry, I don't know a better way to explain it. I am new to them myself.
  • madworld1
    Options
    I use them for individual Shepherds pies, and stews, with a buscuit topping. Any recipe can be made in Ramekins I suppose

Yum. A healthy version of Shepherds pie would be good!
  • nikinyx6
    nikinyx6 Posts: 772 Member
    Options
    What is a Ramekin?
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQXRGNihzEcfy7ZKpqcx_DUv-jWxJAaiaoUHP_POM0qJt7cpA9X

wonderful items to have in the kitchen :)
  • ckish
    ckish Posts: 358 Member
    Options
    Our favorite is homemade pot pies. Everyone fills their own with assorted veggies and their favorite protein. (My hubby and daughters like shrimo and chicken together. Then add some low sodium creamed soup (or broth thickened with cornstarch). I roll out a pilsbury pie crust a little thinner than the way it comes in the package (to further reduce calories) and cover the top of the ramekin. Cut some air vents and bake at 425 for 35 minutes. Calorie count varies based on what you add. I use alot of veggies so mine are pretty filling and low calorie too.