New and now thinner from Maryland

Options
Hey Everyone....

I have been using MFP for about 10 months since my wife told me about it. I have been slowly losing weight by eating better and exercising, mostly speed walking and some jogging. I am not perfect and have a had some slow months during the year due to work and other issues, but I get back on the band wangon and pull up my big boy pants. Since I have been on MFP I have lost nearly 40 lbs and overall 70 lbs. I can't believe how much better I am starting to feel since I am loosing weight and how I am starting to feel really good about my self and I DESERVE to feel good. My goal for now is to get down to about 225lbs. At one point in college I was about 200 to 205 and it was very hard for me to maintain the weight. I think in may ways just being below 300lbs will be amazing and something I have not seen for probably close to 10 years or so. I can't wait to cross that barrier and leave the 3's behind and hello to the 200's... What a great feeling it will be when I achieve it. My ultimate goal is to go in to a clothes store and buy what ever I want, not worrying do they have Big and Tall or I have to "special order" the clothes. Since I have lost the most recent 15lbs or so I have noticed more clothing choices have started to open up and I LOVE IT!!!!!

Drop me a line and I would love to hear from you!!!

Replies

• Karenannmo
    Options
    Hello from Delaware,
    You are doing a fantastic job.....way to go!!! I have been on MFP since July and have lost 9 pounds so far. Doesn't sound like a lot but I feel so much better. My pants now zip up without me laying down and sucking in my stomach, LOL!! Anyway, keep up the great work and feel free to "friend" me.....can never have to much encouragement!!
  • chez_b
    chez_b Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    Good for you! Congratulations on your success.
  • sheleen302
    sheleen302 Posts: 266 Member
    Options