What Fitness Center Promo Would Work for You?

Options
I'm a manager of a very small club in a very small town. The owner doesn't like to spend too much on this place, so I have to be creative. I'm fairly new, so I haven't done much in the way of marketing.

My main goal is to increase our membership. I have done some research and have some ideas, but before I put together a marketing plan, I thought it would be helpful to see what type of promotions do you know of & what would/could/did work for you?

I would so much appreciate your ideas! So don't be shy...

Katie

Replies

• JasonDetwiler
    JasonDetwiler Posts: 364 Member
    Options
    Barbells loaded with copious amounts of weight, chalk, and some veiny people.
  • LauraDotts
    LauraDotts Posts: 732 Member
    Options
    Cheap. Really really cheap.
  • estrange22
    estrange22 Posts: 210 Member
    Options
    Free two week trial and a session with a trainer to give you a free one month work out plan would be nice!!! It always sucks to go to a new gym and the trainer will show you how machines work but that's it. if this was done for me, I would pay after two weeks so I could continue the training plan with all the required equipment. Make sure y'all have all the "real" weight lifting equipment or else you should work somewhere else!
  • Lize11e
    Lize11e Posts: 419
    Options
    A pay by the month plan instead of a "Membership". I will not go to a gym because I can't find one where you don't have to 'join'. I can't stand the thought of someone having my checking account information and I also refuse to pay a whole bunch up front.
  • AnnaVee84
    AnnaVee84 Posts: 345 Member
    Options
    My gym allows me to take a non-member friend with me to the gym and now I have two friends who will sign up for their own memberships - it was a great way to work out together, introduce them to the gym and see how it could fit into their lives.