When will it start to show

Options
ive been losing wieght for 2 months, 2lb a week every week 23lb in total so far, however i cant see any change, clothes, shoes rings everything fits exactly the same i dont want to lose faith but would like to see some change to keep me going,,,

when and where did you start noticing ur weight loss?

Replies

• DaisyHamilton
    DaisyHamilton Posts: 575 Member
    Options
    Around 10 for pictures, 20 for clothes. Each holds their weight differently. Maybe you just haven't noticed. I couldn't see any change in myself until someone pointed it out.
  • ladynblu87
    ladynblu87 Posts: 43 Member
    Options
    To be honest with you I started noticing weight when I stopped watching the scale. Whatever you do do not give up!
  • katescurios
    katescurios Posts: 224 Member
    Options
    It sneaks up on you, take a picture of your face and another body shot and also take measurements, then do it again in a couple of weeks.

It's weird how you get used to your face getting gradually thinner and don't actually see a difference when you look in a mirror!
  • aphid
    aphid Posts: 47
    Options
    it depends how much yopu were to start with, but i always find other people notice before i do
  • YcatsFursworth
    YcatsFursworth Posts: 278 Member
    Options
    my advice would be to ALWAYS take starting photos... that way you can look back.... you don't always notice it because it's a nice slow loss.... but if you take photos once a month or so the same way with minimal clothing you can see the changes as they happen!
  • marthathebear
    Options
    I've lost 27 lbs. and all the sudden everyone notices. Sometimes it just takes a while, then poof!
  • TinaBaily
    TinaBaily Posts: 792 Member
    Options