Logging in to the Diary with the scanner!

Options
I’m not technical, and just found this…..so this is for those of you that may not be technical also. If you have a smart phone and are logging food in to your diary, and have not tried the scanner, it is wonderful. Most of the foods I eat are still in the package, so it is very easy to scan, adjust the portions and your done.

Replies

• bpwparents
    bpwparents Posts: 359 Member
    Options
    So how do you do this? I have the scanner app on my phone already.
  • Jenny_Taylia
    Jenny_Taylia Posts: 540 Member
    Options
    This sounds cool.

But Im too poor to own a smartphone.
  • Four_Leaf_Clover
    Four_Leaf_Clover Posts: 332 Member
    Options
    I LOVE this feature...

In the MFP app, select ADD TO DIARY. Select the meal you wish to add to. Next to the search box, there is a little barcode symbol - press that. It will bring up the scanner function. Scan the barcode on the food. Double check with the label (sometimes it is wrong or brings up a different food). If it is correct, adjust the servings you are having and hit the ADD button!
  • mlclarke22
    mlclarke22 Posts: 551 Member
    Options
    do u need a scanner app on your phone??
  • hattie2833
    Options
    Add your food in to your diary with your phone. Let's say we're adding to breakfast....get to that place. Out from the "search" line is a funny little Icon (it's really a bar code). Touch that Icon and it becomes a scanner. Use that on the bar code on your food item and you're done. It's been able to find every item I've scanned.
  • hattie2833
    Options
    I didn't put an app....think it just uses my camera.
  • hattie2833
    Options
    Me TOO! Makes it so easy!
  • bpwparents
    bpwparents Posts: 359 Member
    Options
    You ARE my hero for the day. Love it!!! Have you found stuff that it does not have in the database?
  • xtrout
    xtrout Posts: 193 Member
    Options