College Support?

Options
Hey!

I'm trying to become more healthy and am looking for a support system! Are there any college girls that are looking to lose weight, maintain their weight, or just be more healthy? I've lost thirteen pounds so far but I still have a long way to go so I'd love to make friends and share tips and encouragement!

Thanks!

Lindsay

Replies

• cammie8694
    Options
    Hey! Yeah, I'm a freshman and I already gained those legendary 15 pounds so I'm with you there haha trying to lose that last 10-12 pounds right now, and boy, they're the hardest lemme tell you
  • fluteypie
    fluteypie Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    I'm a freshman, I haven't actually gained any weight yet but I've lost a lot of my "firmness" that I used to have from working out! Now that I live on campus I'm not doing the cardio I used to do at my house, and I'm super busy as well. I'd like to start jogging (too intimidated to go to the gym) and eating healthier (it's hard when you have no money for food outside of the cafeteria) so yeah, I could definitely use some support from fellow college women!
  • wackedoutpet13
    wackedoutpet13 Posts: 72 Member
    Options
    I'm a college student looking for more MFP friends too! Feel free to add me. :)
  • MirandaLynne93
    Options
    Oh absolutely. I'm super proud to say that I never gained the freshman fifteen, or anything really, while being here at college. I am currently in my second year and so far this school yea I've lost about 7 pounds and hope to keep the trend going. I know things are tough in college what with not having as much food choices as one would at home and having a crazy busy schedule but you kinds figure out how to make things work. Plus a healthy body is quite conducive for a healthy brain :)
  • cowgirlashlee
    cowgirlashlee Posts: 301 Member
    Options