Ok Here It Is. . .

Options
Ok so I'm new to myfitnesspal. I just started trying to get healthy a couple months ago. Here's the kicker, once I started trying to get healthy my doctor told me I had diabetes. I"m only 33 so it was a big wake up call. So here I am trying to find a way to lose the weight, get healthy, and control the diabetes. I thought I was doing a great job myself before I went to the doctor's. I had lost 34 pounds, but he said that could be because of the diabetes. I really want to be healthier and I think this is where I need to start fresh.

Replies

• jwoodrich41
    jwoodrich41 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    You WILL do it Susan!! Sometimes we all have to have a wake up call and if you ever need me I am here to help support you!! Love you!!:flowerforyou:
  • abbylady
    abbylady Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    Hi there -- I'm Abby :)

Even though we don't know each other, I just want you to know that you've got support from me. Diabetes runs in my family, and I've seen how difficult it can be to live with. Though I can't relate firsthand, I do know that it's a game changer. No matter what, you've got my support -- you can do this!!
  • lewcompton
    lewcompton Posts: 881 Member
    Options
    Read "The Blood Sugar Solution" by Dr. Joel Fuhrman... It will give you many ideas for eating healthier to combat diabetes.
  • hugsee
    hugsee Posts: 36
    Options
    All I can suggest is join diabetes.co.uk/forum major advice there especially reading up on low or high carb diet
  • Onaughmae
    Onaughmae Posts: 873 Member
    Options