brain food?!

hello all

im really new with count calories and watching how much i eat through the day. i do my exercises one time or twice in a day. and with my diary im not hungry! but my brain get tired¨

i mean sometimes is hard to concentrat me when i do regular stuff at home. i dont think its my age:laugh: :laugh:
so my question is there some brain energy/food or what i should change on my food diary?

im thankfull for some help and support with counting calories :flowerforyou:

starlet

Replies

• Are you sleeping well? Lack of sleep can effect your memory and concentration, and carrying extra weight can make it more difficult to get good sleep. (Ask me how I know :smile: )
  • TheVimFuego
    TheVimFuego Posts: 2,412 Member
    Supplementing with Omega 3 fish oil is never a bad move for my money.

Especially if you don't eat much naturally occurring Omega 3s like fresh fish (And who does? Very expensive ...).

(edit) Without sounding like a supplement nut, I've found magnesium can help with anxiety/sleep issues.
  • starletlove
    starletlove Posts: 53 Member
    i do sleep well normal. i do sleep 6-7h per night. and yes i know about to carring extra weight. but i feel good cuz i start finally to lose some weight. :laugh: is just my head whos tired. so maybe i should change something with my food.. idk.
  • starletlove
    Supplementing with Omega 3 fish oil is never a bad move for my money.

Especially if you don't eat much naturally occurring Omega 3s like fresh fish (And who does? Very expensive ...).

(edit) Without sounding like a supplement nut, I've found magnesium can help with anxiety/sleep issues.

yes fish is very expensive here in switzerland.... but i heard about magnesium... . is also good for ur muscles right?
  • tdbad1
    tdbad1 Posts: 87 Member
    TUNA

I know someone is gonna say something negative about this, but i swear it worked for me, ad still does.