Why am I not losing weight?

Options
I have been eating vegetable's for lunch and dinner for more then 2 months, a big bowl of them!, i hardly eat anything in the morning and it is usually a glass of soy mil and a chinese steamed VEGETABLE bun. On the weekend, I will have pepsi, and maybe some unhealthy things but nothing over my calorie intake. I drink sooooo much water. I just don't know why I am not losing weight!!!! Anyone experience this or anything!!!!!!!!! Is the pepsi at the weekend or small things i eat really so bad to make me not lose weight! even though i hardly eat anything throughout the week! what is going onnnnnnnnnnnn!

Replies

• npayne90
    npayne90 Posts: 83 Member
    Options
    Oh yeah and I live in China and teach english, so thats why I am eating so much veg, they hardly eat any meat, i only eat meat on the weekends.
  • ejensen86
    Options
    Are you eating enough calories for your lifestyle? I know that for awhile there I didn't eat that much and my body thought I was starving so it packed everything away (not a problem anymore). You do need some carb's to sustain yourself - portion is the key. Also, do you exercise? That might help you shed a few pounds rather than maintain.

I'm not sure if this helps or not, but good luck!
  • AlexFryer
    Options
    What do you eat with the vegetables? The function of vegetables is to provide you with fibre to help digest the other things you eat, as well as essential vitamins. The majority are very low calorie values. How your making up your calorie account from other sources is important...

Also, reverse your calorie 'cycle'.. Have a bulky breakfast in the morning ("the most important meal of the day" is no lie) and then reduce the calories as you go throughout the day. Unless you do some substantial exercise during the day, those calories you eat 4pm+ will sit on your stomach.