Warning about shred

Options
I just wanted to post for peope who are thinking about starting to not do this if you have any knee issues or if it bothers you once you start. I did the dvd for 7 days. My knees,front and back were bothering me,but because she says 400 lb people can do jumping jacks, i was trying to push thru the pain. She actually says to do this. I thought it was muscle ache. After a week when I couldn't bend my knees properly and had trouble walking down stairs, I realized maybe this is not for everyone. I exercise 5-6 days a week, weight training, and bike,elliptical,treadmill, so It's not like I'm a beginner. Hope this will help save someone else from injury.

Replies

• cullensbrunette
    Options
    I had the same problem. I workout everyday for 2 hours but when I started doing the Shred my knees were killing me. I could barely walk. A week after I stopped doing it the knee pain went away. Complete waste of money for me. =(
  • tech_sarah
    Options
    Want to sell your copy of Shred? I'm still trying to figure out if it's a one disc dvd, and how there are different levels. I have one of Jillian's dvds that I use 2-3 days a week when I don't do lifting at the gym. Have been looking to buy the shred but am waiting to see if my relative wants to sell it to me first :) If not, are u interested in selling ur copy??
  • cullensbrunette
    Options
    i didnt buy the DVD or else I would. Sorry =(...I actually just bought and downloaded the series on a website called Exercise TV. Its a fabulous website! You buy them online and download them and you can put them onto a blank dvd or just do the workout on your computer.
  • Nener
    Nener Posts: 116
    Options
    I actually don't have a dvd. My cable has a fitness tv station and they let you do level one free. I researched and Walmart sells it for under $9 and that is for all 3 levels.
  • mlagena
    mlagena Posts: 154 Member
    Options