How to stay motivated>>>>>

Options
Hello Everyone, I am 25 years old and weight 315 pounds which i am so embarrased to even type. I love food what can i say. I also like to see results over night and get very discouraged. I have a loving boyfriend who says i am beautiful just that way i am but i sure dont feel that way. I just started this journey yet again as i am sure many of us have been on numerous diets and lifestyle changes. I am really hoping to stick to this one as i want to be healthy. Diebetes runs in the family and i know there are many other risks with being obese. Also i would love to have kids but not at this weight.
Just looking for some new friends who are trying for the same goal.
:)

Replies

• maryjay52
    maryjay52 Posts: 557 Member
    Options
    youre right about diabetes.. im a nurse and i took care of a woman who was only 57. she was obese and of course had a really bad diet . her left leg was amputated below the knee because of uncontrolled diabetes. three years later i left the facility and she was about to have her right leg amputated below the knee because she continued on the pathway of destruction with a bad diet . she had to be lifted out of bed with a lift and toileted by staff because she was unable to toilet herself. she also depended on staff to give her a shower . her whole life was ripped from her at a young age because she refused to lose weight and live a healthier lifestyle.. you are young and beautiful .. take one day at a time . dont think of tomorrow ..just today for now. plan your meals for the day and stick to it . if i wing it i go off the beaten path. if i plan the day out im more inclined to stick to it
  • ashbrowning
    Options
    That story hits close to home. My oma had her leg amputated because of diebetes and I dont ever want to be there. And my Grandma is incillin dependent 3x a day. That is not a life i want to lead.