employment?

Options
jenken99
jenken99 Posts: 564 Member
I just thought we all could share a little about who we are, such as what we do for a living..

I am certified nurses aide, i work in a nursing home first shift, been with the same place for 19 years.. i love taking care of people young and old. It especially makes me happy when someone comes in that just needs rehabilitated and goes home, thats the best feeling ever when you are part of making that happen..

Replies

• bebhinn
    bebhinn Posts: 198
    Options
    Hmm... I am currently a freelance makeup artist and photographer, who will shortly be returning to school to finish her Human Resources diploma. I call it third times a charm school - I've also taken computer programming and ECE.

I like freelancing because you have so much creative freedom and freedom with your time.... you can also pamper someone, make them feel great and then take a picture of them to remind them of how beautiful they are :D Great times.
  • jenken99
    jenken99 Posts: 564 Member
    Options
    that would be a cool job makeup can do so much for a person,, and i think it does make people feel better about themselves to see how pretty they can be...
  • BassBoneBabe
    BassBoneBabe Posts: 226 Member
    Options
    I am a web designer/musician. The web design pays the bills and the music funds my son's savings account. I love that I have a job that I can be home with my son all day. I also love that I have continued with music and that he is really starting to have a love for it! It is great to always have a cheering section at a concert.
  • luv2teach32
    Options