LOSE weight at 40(years)

Options
2»

Replies

• libr8me
    Options
    I am so happy to know that you are successful! I can use some motivation right now because it seems that ever since the approach of menopause I just can't seem to lose anything! I"m craving sweets and I'm so damn slow! I was always a hyper person and never sat still and now I don't even know who the hell is inside me anymore! Thank you for giving me hope.
  • libr8me
    Options
    I will be 49 in January! I miss my old frame. However, if you're inspired and you can do it so can I. Thank you for reminding me!
  • neverstray
    neverstray Posts: 3,845 Member
    Options
    Please put a picture up.

I'm 47, you can do it.
  • amydee714
    amydee714 Posts: 232 Member
    Options
    Howdy Peeps! I have been eating healthy for about 14 months now. I consider this to be my new life. In fact all I am really trying to do is be a healthy fit person. I consider the weight loss to be a "happy side effect" of that.

In all honesty, the hardest part about losing weight or getting healthy is the mindset. If you think of this is a diet (and I mean the "I need to lose 20 pounds to fit into that dress kinda diet), you will not succeed long term. Fitting into that dress is going to be a FABULOUS reward for your hard work, but it shouldn't be your goal. Your goal should be Health.

That's why I consider myself (my obnoxious preachy self - lol!) to already be a success. Because I know this is the new me on the inside. The outside is just catching up.:tongue:
  • shellihooten
    Options
    48 here. Age is NOT a barrier to weight loss. This is easily doable if you really want it.

^^^^DITTO^^^^ I'm 46. May 31st had the classic AHA Moment. I was 46 yrs, 4 months & 21 days.
    I have lost 71 pounds since. At least 30 more pounds to go.

I decided I was WORTH IT! Been 'fat' for 21 years of my 22 year marriage...NOT ANYMORE!

As has been mentioned by most everyone before me. Good, clean. sensible eating.