Any Grad School Students?

Options
I was wondering if there were any other grad school students around... especially ones who work full time. It'd be nice to have more people to relate to. Sometimes it's stressful to fit in a workout when you work long days, go to school and have homework waiting to be done! Maybe we can share time management tips and just support each other.

Replies

• wellnessbiddy247
    wellnessbiddy247 Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    I work as a full-time special education teacher and am also a grad student. :) I totally get what you mean with time management - let's support each other!
  • jennybaby89
    jennybaby89 Posts: 44 Member
    Options
    I totally didn't see this before I posted on your topic! Haha. Wonderful. :) Great to have someone on the same page. Life can get so overwhelming at times! I fit in my first workout in awhile today, so fingers crossed I can keep it up!
  • PennStateChick
    PennStateChick Posts: 327 Member
    Options
    I work full time. I also am getting my MBA. It's 10:17PM on a Saturday night and I just turned in a paper. Yay!
  • erikaaaaaaaa
    erikaaaaaaaa Posts: 155 Member
    Options
    Me, me, me! I don't work full time, but I do have a GA that's pretty demanding. I'm also working on my thesis and doing another experiment/research... for fun.
  • jennybaby89
    Options
    Haha. I spent today doing a home visit for work, starting TurboFire and writing a Literature Review on treatment for heroin addiction. Still not done... instead I am browsing the site. I should probably clean my house, too.. but I am just so exhausted by the end of the day!
  • wholenewme03
    wholenewme03 Posts: 95 Member
    Options
    YES! Thank you for posting this. I am a music teacher and a grad student. Support and time management tips? Yes, please! And it's nice to meet you all :) I just finished a research paper today too!
  • jennybaby89
    Options
    Erika, what's your Thesis on?
  • jennybaby89
    Options