What eating plan are you following?

Options
What eating plan are you following??

Replies

• LosingMandy
    LosingMandy Posts: 41 Member
    Options
    I'm not sticking to a specific eating plan per se, but rather trying to eat cleanly and stay within my calorie count. Eating cleaning basically means no processed foods, and keeping everything as natural as possible. Its def not easy, and im still learning, but I think its a good way to do it as it poses a lifestyle change rather then a diet.
  • amann1976
    amann1976 Posts: 742 Member
    Options
    i dont know what plan this falls under but i eat anything i want using moderation and portion control
  • BarackMeLikeAHurricane
    Options
    I do 20/4 IF but all that really does is tell me when to eat. The rest I've chosen. I just manage my calories, get at least 60g of protein a day, and lift/do strength training. I've discussed my exact eating habits with my doctor and she thinks it's very good. I eat pretty clean for the most part, lots of veggies, some fruits, lots of whey protein, lots of oatmeal, and the occasional small treat like a cookie or ice cream. Yesterday I made a super yummy grilled cheese.
  • truckerbabe67
    Options
    Im diabetic so i try to watch the carbs esp the bad ones. mostly, I try to limit the amount of bread, potatoes, corn etc. that i eat..
    and thanks to this app on my phone / and pc it makes it easy to follow how many calories/carbs etc that im eating!

but i try to eat most of my foods as healthy choices as i can, but i do eat out quit a bit... esp if im out running errands or going to dr. or helping my folks... so i just use myfitnesspal app on my phone, and use that to try to make healthy choices.
    to were i dont feel deprived, but end up feeling proud of myself that i made a good choice, and i end up feeling satisfied !

and yes im not perfect ...so sometimes i go over alittle bit... but i try not to sweat it too much, and just try to do better next day! :)