New year, new me and already 27 lbs down BUT

Options
Hi,

I've not posted before so here we go. I've always been known as the funny one and people always commented that I had a pretty face (basically your fat but there is some hope for you). We'll I started my diet on new year as many do after being absolutely disgusted by the photos of me out the night before. My mum always hinted I should lose weight and it started bugging me. All my friends are petite girls so the concept of going clubbing with them always made me feel down as I didn't want to be a bore and say I don't want to even though all I wanted to do was stay in so nobody would see me.

Since then, I have lost 27lbs which I am thrilled about but I haven't told any of my family or friends who haven't seen me for over 2 and a half months and hopefully wont see them for another 2 months as I am studying for my finals and am too busy to go home. I'm hoping for that wow factor. New spirit, new body and finally ready to go out in the world. Problem is however, my flat mates that I live with me aren't very supportive, nobody has said anything about my weigh so far plus there always getting me to try and drink booze even though I have given up them all. I have also started training for a half marathon and am running about 8k now, however, the other day I went running and some idiots shouted at the car "keep running you fat b*tch", fortunately it didn't hurt too much as I am losing weight successfully and at the end of the day I have great family, friends and a good education. However, it still gets me down that nobody has noticed my weight loss....I know partly this is due to the fact I live with them but I'm really concerned that when I see my friends in a few months they still won't notice.

Anyway, please tell me what u think

Kaja

Replies

• kellykat
    kellykat Posts: 180 Member
    Options