New & Desperate:(

Options
DivaVampTina
DivaVampTina Posts: 12 Member
First let me say "Hello" and that I'm new to MFP. I have been using it for about 1 month and have lost almost 5 pounds. I began using MFP to track protein as my Dr wanted me to intake about 76 grams a day due to hair loss I've been experiencing for 3 years after my husband retired from the AF and was jobless for nearly a year. During this time I was not only stresssed, but depressed and rarely ate, which led to a 60 lb loss that I did need (just not that way). I maintained the weightloss but was only eating 1 meal (panda express orange chicken) and a snack (ice cream for the most part) a day.

I not only cannot cook, but it actually stresses me out. As of right now I'm getting my protein in on 1200 calories, and losing 1 pound a week. However, my meals consist of Kashi cereal with milk, a banana and some walnuts in the morning, Healthy Choice frozen entrees for lunch and dinner and greek yogurt with walnuts for a snack. I wanted to start getting better nutrition in asap, hence the reason for the frozen dinners until I slowly start to switch over to "real" food. I know my body is craving whole foods because I'm wanting stuff I've either never liked or would be grossed out to even try. I'm freaking out and stressing more due to the hairloss, trying to figure out meals, etc which I don't need since it will only make things worse. I'm just about to hit 40 next month and looking for wigs and crying almost daily is not what I envisioned for my 40th. I was actually looking forward to this time in my life.