Looking for friends, support and conversation!

Options
I am new to this, but I am starting a new journey in my life. I have been overweight all of my life and I am finally fed up with it. I am doing what I can to change my lifestyles and eating habits. It is not the easiest thing to do, as we all know. I am looking for friends to talk to, friends to support and good conversations and friendships. I think this will help keep me motivated!

TIME FOR A CHANGE!!!! <3

Replies

• ice826
    ice826 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Hey. My name is ICE. I have been doing this for a little while but just decided to join a group, request friends and post last night. I am pretty much a loner but I do believe in positive support. My advice for you - Hang in there. Read a book while doing cardio:wink: , pump some iron, and dont let what others think or say determine your success or failure. Just keep moving. Your body will tell you when its time to go to another level. PEACE.
  • jackpotclown
    jackpotclown Posts: 3,291 Member
    Options
    best wishes on your journey
    midnighttrain.gif \m/
    31993703 Posts: 1,144
    Options
    Welcome :heart:
  • joyundefined
    Options
    feel free to add me if you'd like! :)
  • Brianna72994
    Options
    best wishes on your journey
    midnighttrain.gif \m/

Awesome.
  • bamoya23
    bamoya23 Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    Its great that you joined this site. I got off track for a while but now back in action. What has helped me tons is having friends and encouragement on this site. The support is great and helps. I have had moments of giving up and I voiced it on here and my friends encourage me and sometimes thats all you need...is support. I wish you the best and I know you will do great.
  • 4theking
    4theking Posts: 1,196 Member
    Options
    I love seeing people taking control of their lives. I would love to help you on your journey. Today is a life changing day for you!
  • nonstopper