Female, 24, looking for tips and motivation!

Options
OK, so I'm totally new to the whole MyFitnessPal thing, but loving it! Only just started on here yesterday. Haven't even worked on my profile yet! AAAH! Will try and stick a photo up tonight, HAHA!

Anyway, so, I'm not a stranger to exercise or dieting, but I know I have a LOOOOOONG journey ahead of me. I'm currently around 120kg (265 pounds), and I have a goal to get down to 70kg (155 pounds) and stay there. I've managed to lose 30kg (65 pounds) on my own before now, and I feel like MyFitnessPal is just what I need to get back up on my horse, and stay on it.

I kind of feel in my head like my goal is pretty farfetched, so I'm wondering if there's anybody out there who has had the same kind of goals as myself, and has succeeded, who could maybe give me some tips, pointers, and hope that it is actually possible! Also, any tips on how to keep skin toned through the weight loss journey would be warmly accepted.

Looking forward to the journey, and making some new friends along the way! :wink:

Replies

• ipsamet
    ipsamet Posts: 436 Member
    Options
    Ooh - I havent succeeded yet, but I'm well on my way! I started at 268 pounds and I'm now down to 197, and looking to be about 160. It's totally doable! And I certainly couldn't have done it without this site.
  • LisaLouisiana
    LisaLouisiana Posts: 145 Member
    Options
    I agree that it is completely possible! My ticker tells my story. MFP is amazing.
  • sam308lbs
    sam308lbs Posts: 1,936 Member
    Options
    hii i started at 136 kgs and i am down to 115 right now.My goal weight is 85 kgs and Hell yea! its possible.heck i am not gonna be satisfied untill i get rock hard abs one day all thanks to mfp :)
  • SloRunner25
    SloRunner25 Posts: 89 Member
    Options