SIMPLE HEALTHY RECIPES??!

Options
1lexisva
1lexisva Posts: 978 Member
I am a beginner cook and want easy recipes that I can try. I do not know how to cook and eat out a lot but since I have been trying to lose weight I am into trying new easy recipes. Any Help or suggestions?! Thanks!

Replies

• Topsking2010
    Topsking2010 Posts: 2,245 Member
    Options
    Try skinnytaste.com
  • hope516
    hope516 Posts: 1,133 Member
    Options
    I second skinnytaste.com

But also, Be creative. You can make a simple chicken breast baked in the oven and then just add different things to make it "exciting" For instance a layer of spinach over it, 1/2 a cup of spaghetti sauce, and a mozzerella cheese stick melted over the top. YUMMY. I also like to layer pico de gallo over my chicken breasts.

Good luck
  • 1lexisva
    Options
    Thanks I will check that out :)
  • Jacqadactle
    Jacqadactle Posts: 62 Member
    Options
    Try out eatcleandiet.com, I LOVE the recipes there, and Tosca Reno's Eat Clean Diet Cookbook. Even if you're not eating clean, the recipes are AWESOME and the meals are mostly low in calories and fat. I love the oatmeal pumpkin muffins :)
  • themeaningofthemorning
    Options
    I just started a healthy food blog at http://ahealthyhunger.tumblr.com

I am a student with a kitchenette and limited time to prepare food. Should be helpful.
  • 1lexisva
    Options
    Thank you for the websites I will definitely check them out!! :)
  • jennifer_a00
    jennifer_a00 Posts: 186 Member
    Options
    I know it's not purely healthy foods, but I learned how to cook (really didn't know how!) using allrecipes.com. It's a great website for beginners. Of course, there are a lot of super calorie filled foods and desserts on there too, but you can find healthy ones too. The best part of that website is that you can type in the ingredients that you have on hand and then search for recipes with the same ingredients.
  • 1lexisva
    Options