So I need to change ALL my food choices...

Options
I don't have time to cook. But I see now I need to find a way to make things work to were I can cook some simple things for myself. Can anyone give me a hand with simple things I can prepare for myself either everyday or for like a week's worth of meals?

I have zero experience cooking. Seriously. If it doesn't come in a box with directions I generally can't say I've ever tried doing it. :/

I intend to go grocery shopping as soon as possible to get things going so please please help me out!? I'm totally lost here. Also, I have no problem eating the SAME thing everyday. I really don't. Variety at this point may make things too complicated for me here and I'm already stressed enough as it is. :(

Replies

• angeliqueann
    angeliqueann Posts: 213 Member
    Options
    6 oz of Chicken Breast prepared with any seasoning you want

2 servings or veggies
    and a quarter cup of rice.

that's what I eat all the time.
  • dakotababy
    dakotababy Posts: 2,406 Member
    Options
    I just finished reading your last thread - I am proud of you!

When i first started this journey, I made the effort to make sure every meal was at least 50% or more of fruits or veggies. I also made all of my snacks into fruits...this gives me a chance for something "sweet". I also occasionally have a fiber 1 bar as a treat.

Quick Low-Cal Foods

Sugar Free Jello topped with Lite Cool Whip. - 1 cup of jello+3table spoons of cool whip = less than 100 calories!
    Baby carrots and broccoli with Zesty Italian dressing. (just throw it all in a container and VOLIA!)
    Baby carrots and ranch dressing
    Thin bagel with Tuna/mayo (lite). I just rip pieces of bagel and spoon on a bit of tuna - yum.
    Cucumber chopped into romaine lettuce with creamy cucumber dressing.
    Boil broccoli - drain - melt 1 slice of cheese onto it - stir - enjoy.
    Tuna wrap/pita with lettuce
    Sugar snap peas