Need Your Expert Advice (Insanity P90X People)!

Options
Hi all!

I'm fairly new to MFP and just had my first baby 3.5 months ago. I'm at my Pre-Pregnancy weight, but my stomach definitely needs more definition!!! I'm 5'9 149lbs but want to lose fat and build muscle....after browsing many of the posts on here, I will now describe myself as what ppl mention, "Skinny Fat" haha.

Can't make it to a gym, but have a brand new treadmill, weights and a TV in my basement. Kinda was looking into the Insanity or P90x workouts.....what do you recommend? Where can I buy it? They look expensive on the computer...do people pay this price or am I in the dark about what to get?

Any advice is appreciated :o)

Kim

Replies

• bradwwood
    bradwwood Posts: 371 Member
    Options
    P90X is an intense program and it is expensive. I think Insanity could be described the same way. You can sign up for a free account at teambeachbody.com and you will get a coach. I think you can buy through your coach at a discount, but I'm not 100% sure. I'm certain you can buy direct from the same URL.

I think there is a less expensive program out there called Supreme 90. It is supposed to be pretty much the same thing and it is a lot cheaper. Look for it at Amazon.

I can assure you, that if you stick to any of the three programs, you will come out of the 90 days looking pretty good. Remember, that much of it is in how you eat.... its not a magic pill that lets you pig out at McDonalds all week.

I have a bad back and have had three surgeries. I tried P90X and hurt myself. I'm currently putting together a hybrid of what I was doing before, and a few things from P90X that I liked and didn't strain my back.
  • emily_bird
    Options
    Go here to check out the different programs and t buy it :
    beach body (it won't let me put in the link)

Here are two beachbody coaches who I think can get you discounts:
    http://www.myfitnesspal.com/lwoods34
    http://www.myfitnesspal.com/Fitness_withsarah