One year ago...

Options
...I had my right hand in plaster (broke two fingers rather badly, had them wired in), my boyfriend needed space so he could cheat on me with some easy floosie he met in a night club, I was 2 stone heavier (28 lbs), I was unfit, rather depressed and basically looking forward to the worst Christmas of my life.

This year I have been lifting heavy for 5 months, been in the gym for 8 months, am fitter, faster and stronger than when I was leaner 3 years ago...my bodyfat percentage has decreased by 6 %...and I am looking forward to next year already, bring it on!

I have written off 2012 as the worst year of my life, it sucked huge amounts of *kitten*...broke my foot, my wrist and then my hand and then I had severe relationship problems. This year has been the best year of my life. I have found myself, patted myself down and patted myself on the back...

I am successful, a great mother, fit, attractive, intelligent and many other positives I could not string together last year...

Where was everyone else last year?

Replies

• nexangelus
    nexangelus Posts: 2,080 Member
    Options
    Anyone...want to share their one year ago stories...?!
  • fatty_to_fitty
    fatty_to_fitty Posts: 544 Member
    Options
    just started a new job which I am not in anymore.

Naive to a lot of people around me, not seeing things as they are.

I'm starting 2013 stronger on many levels and clearer than 2012.

Well done for working through everything I hope next year is better for you x
  • sumer_13
    sumer_13 Posts: 81 Member
    Options
    Just wanted to say, how awesome i think you are!! Yo u go girl!
  • newmommy4172011
    newmommy4172011 Posts: 30 Member
    Options