Parents of children who've....

Options
If you haven't read my posts, before, I don't have kids...and I'm not exactly a kid friendly type person. That being said, this recent media coverage of people who've lost their kids is a tish ridiculous. If a reporter even tried to interview me after I lost a loved one, I would not hesitate to beat the crap out of them. In fact, I would break their camera....and as a photographer, I know I'd be doing some serious monetary damage to them. And I wouldn't care what the repercussions were..

But why does the media get away with doing this? I'm waiting to see live coverage of some parent beating some reporter who tries to interview them in that state or attack a photographer who tries to get pictures of their house ect...just for profit. Let's face it, the whole "public has a right to know" is BS. What they do is an invasion of privacy. I've only photographed disasters (aftermath of tornados, floods ect..), and have never capitalized from it. This getting interviews/photos for profit should be prohibited in certain cases.

Replies

• JustANumber85
    JustANumber85 Posts: 644 Member
    Options
    since you havent lost a child let alone lost a child to someones stupidity..... you NEED to talk about your child, what happened and the $hithole who did it to them. You want to know why.
  • drmerc
    drmerc Posts: 2,603 Member
    Options
    If you haven't read my posts, before, I don't have kids...and I'm not exactly a kid friendly type person. That being said, this recent media coverage of people who've lost their kids is a tish ridiculous. If a reporter even tried to interview me after I lost a loved one, I would not hesitate to beat the crap out of them. In fact, I would break their camera....and as a photographer, I know I'd be doing some serious monetary damage to them. And I wouldn't care what the repercussions were..