Nothing fits.

Options
Nothing fits me well. I've been recycling the same 5 shirts throughout the past 2 weeks.
I was doing so well around two months ago, but ever since I got home (I'm a college student), I have been binging EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. I am not exaggerating. Probably averaging around 5000 calories a day. And that has been for the past 3 weeks.
I can't take it anymore.

I was noticeably smaller with diminishing love handles, a flat tummy, leaner thighs just a mere two months ago. And now I feel worse than ever.
I can't get myself to start up again. I'm so frustrated. I need help.

Replies

• PriceK01
    PriceK01 Posts: 834 Member
    Options
    You've got to start moving more and eating less. You can do it!
  • mygrl4meee
    mygrl4meee Posts: 943 Member
    Options
    Do you know why you binge eat? Is something bugging you and this is how your dealing with it? I never used the word binge but I know when I had emotional struggles in my life that I would eat trying to make myself feel better. If this is the case you need to find something else to deal with the problems or stress in your life. I have to say just take it one day at a time and move forward. If your eating things to satisfy cravings you need to find less calorie filling foods. Its not easy getting started but your worth it.
  • jaimelynn01
    Options
    you CAN do it! i know this is frustrating! I have been there SO MANY times. now, i have 3 kids to keep up with and i use every excuse to not work out because im exhausted by the end of the day. so, this is what i did:
    i laid on my bed, quietly. and thought: what do i want? how do i want my life to be? what is important to me? am I important to me? whose job is it to take care of me? when i answered those questions i was a bit more focused on my goals.