sticky topic... :OS

Options
Hi guys

I have had IBS for the last 15 odd yrs.. and was recently formally diagnosed with that and a wheat allergy, which i take meds for.

My intollerance has been under control the last 6mths and my symptoms have been minimal but since i have begun eating properly, and not snacking on junk my stomach has been all over the place, and my bowels have been going haywire :O( and my regular has become super regular lol

Is this normal when your diet changes dramaticallly?

L&L
nikki

Replies

• sonjavon
    sonjavon Posts: 1,019 Member
    Options
    Yep - it's normal. It takes your body a while to figure out how to process the healthier food you're giving it. I've been at it since February... my body is beginning to adjust... but still has occasional rebellions against certain foods!
  • Bleux
    Bleux Posts: 186
    Options
    I am no expert, but my opinion would be yes, this is fairly normal. Unless it persists for a long amount of time I wouldn't worry about it too much. Any major change in diet is going to affect your body. Give it a week or so and see how it is. If it continues, you may want to at least call and ask your Dr about it.
  • sjcply
    sjcply Posts: 817 Member
    Options
    yes that is normal, it should get better! I have IBS also and when I ate bad it was horrible....but I have been eating healthy for a couple of years and it has calmed way down. Once your body gets used to the change in eating it should get on the right track! A few weeks ago when we were on vacation during spring break, I didnt eat the greatest cause it was eating out pretty much all week, and my stomach was all messed up from it. It was HORRIBLE and I don't want to ever go back to that!
    Good luck to you!
  • ktmunchie
    ktmunchie Posts: 35
    Options