Lazy Girl Fitness

Options
Hi everyone!

I am stuggling with exercise ideas. I cannot run due to bad knees, but I hope that losing weight will help with the pain there. I have lost weight in the past, but always manage to stop and then gain it all back and them some. Currently, I am at the heaviest I have ever been. I have started the Body by Vi program which I have done in the past and lost a good amount of weight. However, I quit when my weight loss buddy quit because she complained the whole time about how awful they were. I didn't think they were awful until she did... I think I was just looking for an excuse to quit and used her as mine... but anyway, the 30 pounds I lost came back with 20 more....

We are no longer friends and do not talk because of the negative influence she had on my life. I have, for some reason, always gotten discouraged when others criticised my progress and used that as an excuse to quit. Right after I graduated college, I had been working out a lot and lost a little weight, and my brother saw I was in workout clothes. He asked why, I said I had been working out, and he said I hadn't been working out anything but my "table muscle." Meaning that all I did was eat.

I have somehow let this question about ways to exercise when you consider yourself lazy turn into a therapy session... wow. Anyway back to the original thought... What are some of your favorite ways to exercise that do not involve running? I get bored easily, so walking is okay, but hard to do without a friend.

23366738.png
Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Weight Loss Tools

Replies

• terricakes
    terricakes Posts: 16 Member
    Options