Not lossing weight

Options
I am 5'11 and weigh 203 pounds after having my baby in May I have been working on losing weight for two months now and am seeing little results. I am sticking to 1350-1450 calories a day and also working out 60 minutes a day nearly everyday. I burn 500-600 calories from working out. Am I eating too little for me to lose weight or what am I doing wrong. I am eating extremely healthy and doing the Body by Vi challenge. I really only want to lose this last 20-30 pounds but I am stumped as to why I can't shed this weight when I am working so hard. I also drink about 100 ounces of water a day.

Thanks,

Lisa

Replies

• Firefox7275
    Firefox7275 Posts: 2,040 Member
    Options
    Don't overexercise or do the same thing over and over, you should be taking rest days and mixing up your workouts. IME most people cannot work out intensively more often than about four times a week, the harder you work the better the afterburn, training too often you risk injury or burning off your muscle tissue.

That is also insufficient calories for that activity level height and weight, your net should not be under your basal metabolic rate. Your BMR is perhaps 1700 cals a day and you are claiming a net closer to 900 calories! You need to be ensuring your body gets enough nutrients for health and this is significantly increased with regular vigorous exercise, you can't achieve that at such a low net so I would not say you are eating extremely healthy at all.

How are you measuring your calorie burn? Do you know your bodyfat percentage? What do you class as little results?
  • luv2ash
    luv2ash Posts: 1,903 Member
    Options
    Try adding some calories from lean protein :)
  • ladyshills
    Options
    You are not eating enough! Burning 500-600 calories in a workout & eating only 1400 calories has made your body think it's starving. Eat your exercise calories!
  • Bobby__Clerici
    Bobby__Clerici Posts: 741 Member
    Options