Dietary Supplements???

Options
Does anyone use an Dietary Supplements (i.e. Pills, Drinks, Powders..etc.) ??

If so, What works for you? and/or what is the best things out there; or what is the worst?

Waste of money or good investment?

Let me know what you all think I would love to hear from you all! :)

-Jen

Replies

• JulieBulie10
    JulieBulie10 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Hello,

I use protein shakes, really simple way to hit protein targets, optimum nutrition, quick, tasty, lots of different recipes.... gentle on the digestive system....
    I also am a distributor for the products and my whole family, including my children drink them, particularly for breakfast when its hard to get some quick protein in at breakfast time without having to cook eggs or meats.......
    you can take a look at my site if you like.... .....arribawellnesscoach.co.uk ask any questions you like.....

Best wishes,.... add me as a friend if you like? :) i'm new to using this site/app so could do with a friend!!

Julie
  • BettyandVeronica
    BettyandVeronica Posts: 333 Member
    Options
    Hiya I am exceptionally lazy so I like my pre-packaged replacement meals ready made.I'm just doing Slimfast as it allows me to eat a healthy 600 calorie meal in the evening and allows for snacks. At least I get to have naughty cheat snacks like wotsists which I absolutely can't live without. Its a less stringent Meal Replacement diet unlike VCLD's where you can't eat at all. I'd lose my mind :)

I do take Iron supplements because I'm anaemic but make sure I eat dark green leafy vegetables as well to ensure my diet has plenty of iron.

What are you on?
  • jdoll789
    Options
    Currently I am not taking anything... just plane old diet and exercise. Thats why I wanted to see whats good out there and what works, really works. If anything. :)
  • LauraSchaller
    LauraSchaller Posts: 106 Member
    Options
    I take AdvoCare Supplements & Meal Replacement Shakes...