Anyone doing the DASH diet plan?

Options
ABQsheila
ABQsheila Posts: 46 Member
Hi, I'm Sheila. For the past several years I've been trying to have a more healthy lifestyle. A doctor recommended the DASH diet several years ago and I've followed it off and on for about 4 years. I've lost about 35 pounds so far and pretty much kept it off. I'm pretty proud of that.....especially since I'm in my 70's now. Sadly I'm in the obese category but I'm still motivated to loose more. I've been tracking my food and exercise here for a few months and that's been very helpful and motivating. I would love to share my journey with others who are following the DASH plan

Replies

• Lunasash
    Lunasash Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    Hi! my name is Ashley. I just started the dash diet and am looking for receipes. Any suggestions?
  • hailie08
    hailie08 Posts: 87 Member
    Options
    I just started this after christmas! I even got a whole recipe book with it and i love it so far!
  • Lunasash
    Options
    I have only been following it about a week but I love it as well. I do go over on the sweets to 1 per day instead of 1/2, but usually my calories is way under the projected goal. :)
  • WarriorCupcakeBlydnsr
    WarriorCupcakeBlydnsr Posts: 2,150 Member
    Options
    Just started it myself, still working on getting everything in including all the calories (my trainer recommended that I use the calories for moderate exercise, but I can't even get in all the cals for light exercise!), but I have increased my veggie intake and am getting 27-30 of fiber per day. So I'm a work in progress on this
  • Sirref0275
    Sirref0275 Posts: 31 Member
    Options
    No but i am drinkiing shakeology!!!
    Steve
  • gloryweissert
    Options
    what is the dash plan??
  • WarriorCupcakeBlydnsr
    WarriorCupcakeBlydnsr Posts: 2,150 Member
    Options